## **BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS**

## REORGANIZATION MEETING Tuesday, December 4, 2018 7:00 PM

## **MINUTES**

Temporary Chair	Mr. Brungo, Solicitor and serving as Temporary Chair, called the Reorganization Meeting to order at 7:03 p.m.
Pledge	The meeting opened with the pledge to the flag.
Attendance	Those present included: Mr. Cesario, Ms. Crowell, Mr. Hommrich, Ms. Lindsey, Mr.

Those present included: Mr. Cesario, Ms. Crowell, Mr. Hommrich, Ms. Lindsey, Mrs. Lydon, Ms. Pauchnik, Mr. Raso and Ms. Shaw. Also present were Dr. William Stropkaj, Superintendent; Dr. Shannon Varley, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Assessment and Staff Development; Mr. Joseph Kubiak, Business Manager; and Mr. Michael Brungo, Solicitor.

Mr. Brownlee and Mrs. Myers (Board Secretary/Recording Secretary) were absent.

**Nominations for President** Mr. Brungo accepted the following nomination for Board President:

Mr. Cesario nominated Ms. Shaw.

Nominations Closed Mrs. Lydon moved to close the nomination for President, seconded by Mr. Cesario.

Motion carried 8-0

Unanimous	Vote	for
President		

Call to Order

AYES

**ABSENT** 

**NAYS** 

Ms. Crowell

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Brownlee

Mr. Cesario Mr. Hommrich Ms. Lindsey Ms. Lydon

Ms. Pauchnik Mr. Raso Ms. Shaw

Ms. Shaw Elected President Ms. Shaw was elected President by a 8-0 vote.

Mr. Brungo turned the gavel over to Ms. Shaw.

President Shaw called for nominations for Vice President. **Nominations for** Vice President Ms. Lindsey nominated Mrs. Lydon. **Nominations Closed** Mr. Hommrich moved to close the nomination for Vice President, seconded by Mr. Cesario. Motion carried 8-0 **Unanimous Vote for AYES ABSENT NAYS** Vice President Ms. Crowell Mr. Brownlee Mr. Cesario Mr. Hommrich Ms. Lindsey Ms. Lydon Ms. Pauchnik Mr. Raso Ms. Shaw Mrs. Lydon was elected Vice President by a 8-0 vote. Mrs. Lydon Elected Vice President On the motion of Mr. Hommrich, seconded by Mrs. Lydon, the Reorganization Reorganization Adjourned Meeting adjourned at 7:07 p.m. Motion carried 8-0

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph A. Kubiak Interim Board Secretary